Christmas 2011, Morguess Style


I heard someone moving about in the house last night, so I got up to investigate:

Soooo . . . the rumors are true, then.  Huh.

But seriously.  In the wee hours of the morning – no sign of sunlight yet – I heard a man coughing out in the living room.  I clutched at Michael’s arm under the covers and hissed, “I heard something!  A man coughed!”  Suddenly, Kevin appeared in the doorway of our room.  Oh my god.  When did my son start sounding like a man?

So the kids had us up at the crack of dawn.  We held them at bay as long as we could, but eventually we had to shake the sleep off and get the party started.

Everyone was thrilled with their haul.

Here’s me at 15 weeks along:

After a mostly lazy day, we had our traditional Christmas dinner of filet mignon and cheese fondue, followed by chocolate fondue for dessert.

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night!

5 Comments on “Christmas 2011, Morguess Style”

  1. Heather Stewart Seal
    December 26, 2011 at 5:22 am #

    You seriously look so cute pregnant! I love the baby bump! Merry Christmas! xo

  2. mumofone
    December 26, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    Just lovely. When I see your whole family together – looking so happy – makes me feel happy too!
    And I’m just a little bit jealous that you are pregnant….shhh….good thing I’ve left this comment under my “internet name” – so nobody knows that’s how I really feel!!

  3. Meriah
    December 26, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    To you, too! You are looking good, Mama!

  4. Gretchen Gear
    December 27, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    I kept looking at Lilah without her curls… I knew someone was missing from the picture, and wondered where this suddenly”older” looking girl came from. You have a beautiful family Lisa, and you are such a wonderful person… an amazing mommy. I wish I had grown up in your present family… and I am 63! Your baby bump is so exciting… you remain in our positive thoughts!

    • Lisa
      December 27, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

      I’m so touched by your kind words, Gretchen! Thank you! This made my day :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

