Unveiling


Hi!

Well, here you are at my brand spanking new blog.  Why did I move, you ask?  Well, I guess I was just ready for a change.  New site, new blog, new format.  I was starting to feel cluttered and stale at Blogger, and found myself coveting a WordPress blog. That said, it was a surprisingly difficult decision for me to make – to leave my old blogs behind and start anew somewhere else.  Adventures in Motherhood and Finnian’s Journey have been such a big part of me for the last couple of years, and I agonized a little over making the change.  Plus, it took me a few days to figure this WordPress thing out and get this puppy up and running!

I have no big plans to cover any terribly new or interesting topics; I’ll be writing about the same gamut of stuff I’ve always written about.  The biggest change is that I’ll be writing about Finn and Down syndrome here, right along with all the other stuff.  I guess I just outgrew the need to have a separate blog for him; he’s just one of my kids, and Down syndrome is hardly a big focal point for us these days.

Anyway, I’m glad you’re here.  I hope you’ll stick around!

14 Comments on “Unveiling”

  1. Ria
    January 10, 2011 at 5:20 am #

    Congratulations on starting anew. I’ve been toying with the idea of switching too but no time right now to mess with it. Following you here.

  2. Kelly
    January 10, 2011 at 5:23 am #

    Congratulations on your new blog. I will be following as always 🙂

  3. Lisa
    January 10, 2011 at 5:28 am #

    Thanks, ladies! I’m getting all teary!

  4. Elyse
    January 10, 2011 at 5:29 am #

    I will continue to read and comment! Your strength is amazing and I look forward to seeing what’s next.

  5. Mumofone
    January 10, 2011 at 6:26 am #

    While AIM and FJ were like old comfortable slippers and I will miss them I look forward to reading your new integrated blog. WordPress does seem a more friendly, easier layout than blogger and it will be easier not to have to check 2 blogs! But hey – love hearing your news and reading what you write so I would probably have read any number of blogs you chose to publish 🙂

  6. Jennifer Varanini Sanchez
    January 10, 2011 at 6:31 am #

    Hi!!!! LOVE the new digs…fresh start, new year, new blog! I’ll be doing the same sometime this year! Will always follow you!

  7. Heather
    January 10, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    You already know I’ll be following!
    xo

  8. Stephanie
    January 10, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    welcome to wordpress. it does feel less cluttered doesn’t it?

  9. mkowalewski
    January 10, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    I’m glad that you didn’t go away completely! Yay for the new digs!

  10. Gail
    January 10, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    I will follow you anywhere you write.your writing starts my day and I enjoy your insight into life itself

  11. beth
    January 10, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    I’m here, too, Lisa! WordPress is nice, huh? I really like it. I agree, too with your feeling about Down syndrome taking more of a back seat in time. It is oh-so-overwhelming at first, and each new phase of life will no doubt present fresh challenges, but…you’re so right. Finn and Jude are just one of our (many!) kids.
    Love the 6 ducks:)

    • Lisa
      January 10, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

      Beth, that is so funny! That pic of the ducks is one we took at a park when we were picnicking several months ago. I thought it fit the “keeping my ducks in a row” tagline, but I didn’t even notice until now that there are six ducks in the pic 🙂

  12. Asha
    January 11, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    It makes sense to start anew! I love that pic of the ducks too!

  13. Menay
    January 13, 2011 at 3:06 am #

    Congratulations on the new blog Lisa, you know I heart you and the way you write!

Leave a Reply

