Batter Up!


Did I mention that for the next few months our whole life is going to consist of baseball, baseball, and baseball? Well, it is.

Today was the girls’ official induction into Little League: their first t-ball game.

Michael decided that as Team Mom, I needed an authentic Mets jersey.  Sexy, no?  Okay, I felt a little dorky, but I still wore it with pride!  A proud dork!

Daisy up to bat –

I have to say, this girl can hustle!  I know she’s only 6, but I think she’s got some real athletic leanings.

Poor Annabelle doesn’t even have a team jersey yet.  I’m going to raise some hell about this soon!

Annabelle runs like a girl.  Heheheh.

Some say watching t-ball is like watching paint dry, and I do remember that feeling from years ago when Kevin played t-ball, but I have to say that today’s game moved along at a good clip.  There were comic moments, but for the most part the kids seemed to have a good idea of what they were supposed to be doing, and most importantly, they seemed to have fun.

***

In other baseball news, Joey has started a baseball blog!  Check it out: Joey’s Baseball Blog.  If he sticks with it, I think it could be very entertaining and informational.  He really is a baseball junkie.

4 Comments on “Batter Up!”

  1. karen
    March 6, 2011 at 5:49 am #

    pictures are darling!! must have been so great watching them! and you’re a total hot team mom!!

  2. girlonwheels05
    March 6, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    Very cute pictures.

  3. esther
    March 8, 2011 at 2:45 am #

    lisa, you are so skinny! you look amazing…6 kids? you sure you delivered them all????

Leave a Reply

