Pass it on . . .


Another piece I submitted to Yahoo Associated Content was chosen for publication!  I’m feeling a little momentum here, and planning to crack down and get some real writing going when the kids return to school in a couple weeks.  In the meantime, please support me by clicking on the link below and passing it on!

Life As a Happiness Project

One Comment on “Pass it on . . .”

  1. Maggie
    August 16, 2011 at 1:23 am #

    Nice essay! And I couldn’t agree more. Some of the most difficult years of my life were the ones when I was busy pretending to be ‘fine’ after losing an important relationship to a fatal accident. Some of the most rewarding months of my life were the ones that followed a nearly year-long wallow in my grief after the death of my last surviving parent, when I was in my 50s. It’s important to go ahead and let go, allow in the experience of the tough stuff. As you say (and as Kahlil Gibran put so eloquently), we cannot know joy fully unless we have experienced its opposite. It’s wonderfully reassuring to read my own thoughts in your words. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

