The Graduate


After smugly saying how ridiculously silly I thought it was that the school was making such a big deal out of kindergarten graduation (it’s kindergarten for goodness sake!), the first thing I did when Lilah’s kindergarten class filed into the auditorium tonight was burst into tears, and then I proceeded to cry through the entire ceremony.

I guess I thought I’d be over it by now, having gone through this four time already (and crying through every one of them).  It’s just not easy to be reminded how fast my babies are growing up.

Look out, first grade, here comes my beautiful girl!

,

2 Comments on “The Graduate”

  1. Caryl Becker Phillips
    June 12, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    And she’s ALLLLL mine! And Kindergarten graduation is a rite of passage. All schools have it.

  2. Stacey
    June 12, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Oh gosh, she looks so grown up! I can’t believe the difference from just a few months ago when you put up the new banner photo. Our school doesn’t have Kindergarten graduation. I think that’s because K is all day here, not a half day, so the kids have already made the transition to being at big kid school. I bawled through Tiven’s preschool graduation but I blamed it on pregnancy hormones. 😉

Leave a Reply

