Summer Summer Summer, Summer Summer Summer Time!


It’s official: the kids are out of school for the summer as of today (tomorrow for Kevin), and for the next ten weeks, they will either drive me out of my mind or remind me how precious my time with them is.  Probably a little of both.  In any case, I am looking forward to:

  • No morning rush!
  • No homework!
  • No fundraisers!
  • No schedule to keep
  • Late nights
  • Lazy mornings
  • Popsicles
  • Ice cream!
  • Reading to my heart’s content!
  • Baseball camp
  • Swim lessons
  • San Francisco to celebrate Joey’s tenth birthday!
  • Barbecued dinners a la Michael
  • Patio swing date nights

Oh yeah, and a new baby soon!

One Comment on “Summer Summer Summer, Summer Summer Summer Time!”

  1. Samantha
    June 14, 2012 at 4:46 am #

    I am so looking forward to most of those things as well:) No waking up and rushing around in the morning and walking up a kid who doesn’t want to be woken up:) I think that will be my favourite part 🙂 Hope you have a great summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

