A Shout Out to E is for Erin


So, a week or so ago, a mystery package arrived on my doorstep: a big, pink box.  I love getting stuff in the mail (well, not bills, of course), and mystery packages are the best, aren’t they?

Inside was this family portrait from my friend Tricia, a cool chica with two kids (one with Ds) who writes at Unringing The Bell.

 

I am really so touched by this.  This is one of the most thoughtful, unique gifts I’ve ever received.  Check out the detail: Joey with a baseball glove, Michael with a guitar, me holding a book, Kevin holding Finn’s hand.  I adore it, and will treasure it forever.  This wonderful, one of a kind piece of artwork was hand drawn by Tricia’s cousin, Erin.

Which brings me to the point of this post: you have to check out Erin’s site: The E Is For Erin.  She blogs about being a mom, among other things, and she has a whole page dedicated to offering up her unique artwork for sale.  Very cool stuff.  Check it out.  I’m totally going to get some of those custom coloring books for my girls, whose birthdays are coming up.

2 Comments on “A Shout Out to E is for Erin”

  1. Darla
    August 30, 2012 at 1:43 am #

    Awesome! This has got to be the most unique gift I have seen in a longggg time!

  2. Tricia
    August 30, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    🙂 yay!

Leave a Reply

