8 + 8


In January 2004 I found myself pregnant for the third time.  Michael and I were thrilled.  Baby number 3 would likely complete our family (HA!!). In February 2004, a routine dating ultrasound at my first OB appointment revealed something so shocking that for several moments, I was convinced that the image on the screen was stuck there from someone else’s ultrasound.

 

We would be having not one, but TWO babies.

After a mostly smooth and uneventful pregnancy, during which time I grew bigger than I thought it was possible to grow, I went into labor at just a couple of days shy of 38 weeks.

 

Annabelle was born at 2:21 p.m., weighing 5 pounds 12 ounces and measuring 18 inches, and Daisy emerged 18 minutes later at 2:39 p.m, weighing 6 pounds 1 ounce and measuring 19 inches.  Since then, it’s been one adventure after another with these two!

Annabelle & Daisy, newborn

 

One

Two

Three

Four

Five

Six

Seven

 

Eight

Raising twins has been something else.  Early on, I felt like I had won the lottery, getting TWO babies who grew into two chubby-cheeked, curly-headed cherubs at first glance.  It only took about a year and a half, however, to learn that those curls and chubby cheeks hid evil genius.  Okay, I kid!  They’re not evil, but man, oh man, do they run me ragged with their antics.

Happy birthday, my beautiful, wild, and wacky girls.

 

One Comment on “8 + 8”

  1. TUC
    September 22, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    Loved the pictures! Happy birthday girls 🙂

Leave a Reply

