Trick or Treat, Smell My Feet, Give Me Something Good to Eat.


 

 

I made this puppy costume for Kevin when he was a wee tyke.  Joey also wore it when he was little.  This year was Finn’s turn.  Have you ever seen a cuter pup?  I think not.

 

This was the first year Finn actually went trick-or-treating.  I think he wasn’t quite sure what to make of it, but he was game.

 

 

The girls –

 

Annabelle was a black cat –

 

Daisy a daisy fairy –

 

Lilah a butterfly –

 

Joey was a nazgul.  Um . . . yeah.  Look it up.

 

 

Do you know how impossible it is to get a decent shot of this many kids where they’re all looking at the camera and nobody is crying or pinching or kicking someone else?

 

Kevin didn’t dress up this year.  Or, he did, but just for school, and I didn’t get a picture.  He was Spock.  But with bleached blonde hair.

 

 

 

 

And now, I must sample the kids’ loot to make sure it’s all safe for consumption.

,

4 Comments on “Trick or Treat, Smell My Feet, Give Me Something Good to Eat.”

  1. Caryl Becker Phillips
    November 1, 2012 at 4:10 am #

    The kids were adorable! Lilah laughed and smiled through EVERY Halloween center. I just love that little girlie!

  2. talkbirth
    November 1, 2012 at 4:35 am #

    Cute! My husband was a nazgul two years ago, actually.

  3. Jackie
    November 1, 2012 at 4:55 am #

    I cant say I have ever heard of a Nazgul but my daughter was a plague doctor! I guess they like to be different!

  4. Ilisa Ailis
    November 5, 2012 at 2:00 am #

    Cute group of characters! I must say I’m exhaused just looking at all the work that went in to your ‘holiday’! LOL!

Leave a Reply

