Scarlett @ Six Months


A half a year!!  And it’s hard to remember life before Scarlett.

scarlett01

 

Was there a time when this sweet little face wasn’t a part of our family?

DSC_0047

 

 

 

 

scarlett

 

 

At six months, Scarlett rolls quite a bit (in fact, she took her first . . . and second . . . tumbles from our bed.  Which means, she’s been duly initiated), and she babbles “mamamamamama” all the live long day.  She also blows raspberries and is generous with her baby slobber.  She’s working on a couple of teeth, I think, but none have made an appearance yet.

DSC_0123

 

I can’t resist her.  She’s temperamental and demanding, but she has my heart on a string, this girl.  She exhausts me, and yet, I miss her when I’m away from her for more than a couple of hours.  Motherlove is a curious thing; it’s strange to think that the shock of my pregnancy with her was so upsetting to me, and it’s resulted in this little person who fills my heart.

scarlett02

 

It’s hard to believe that in the next month or two, she’s likely to start sitting up by herself, and then crawling, and eating food that doesn’t come from me.  Sometimes I wish I could stop time and keep her a little baby.  This time is so fleeting.

DSC_0153

 

DSC_0158

 

DSC_0163

 

DSC_0186

 

DSC_0036

8 Comments on “Scarlett @ Six Months”

  1. Pauline White
    December 23, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    Oh sooooo sweet! I can see how you could fall in love!

  2. Caryl Becker Phillips
    December 24, 2012 at 1:45 am #

    I see Annabelle all over her face. She is absolutely irresistible. Now, about that lunch when I can squeeze her til she pops?

    • Lisa
      December 24, 2012 at 4:49 am #

      I think she looks mostly like Lilah, with different coloring. Maybe next weekend. Will you be around?

  3. Carolyn Gabriel
    December 24, 2012 at 6:29 am #

    Thank you for these lovely pictures. Scarlett is so beautiful! My grand daughter was just like that and overnight she is two, drawing circles, singing Jingle Bells, Santa Claus is Coming To Town, and Fa La La La; going to school, making crafts. I think someone stole our baby, it went that fast, but I am old. Sincere Love to You and Yours

  4. withalittlemoxie
    December 24, 2012 at 6:31 am #

    She is absolutely beautiful, Lisa

  5. Holly F.
    December 27, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    OMGosh, she smiles with her eyes!! My favorite picture of her is the third one in the first line of smaller photos…with her little eyebrow cocked. I could eat her up!

  6. Cole
    December 28, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    Absolutely Gorgeous LIsa- her name suits her! I feel the same about Emma- that I can’t believe there was life before her. She was so meant to just be here. It is going by too fast this time for us as well.

  7. Louise
    January 5, 2013 at 1:59 am #

    She is such a pretty baby.

Leave a Reply

