Better


I made an executive decision last night that, sick or not sick, I was going to see Michael in the hospital this morning.  It’s been awful to stay away, and going did me a world of good (and hopefully it did him some good, too).  I curled up on his bed with him for a while, we walked the halls, talked and even shared a few giggles.  Ahhhh, just what the doctor ordered.

Michael is making steps towards recovery and coming home, but it’s slow going.  While I was there, some of his medical trappings were removed.  This is progress.  I also got to see his incision, which was also the first time he’s seen it, and it’s pretty significant – quite a bit longer than I had expected. It’s all put back together by I don’t know how many sutures and eight shiny staples.

, , , , , ,

4 Comments on “Better”

  1. Angie
    April 16, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    glad to hear michael is on the mend. Your such an amazing women lisa, i admire your strength and courage but mostly i love you for being you. Your going through all these trials and tribulations and keeping it together can sometime be an enormous task as it trys to make and break you… Its the making of you, im sure of it. Take care my friend.

  2. starrlife
    April 17, 2011 at 2:20 am #

    That’s wonderful news! So happy that you got to visit your husband. he must’ve been thrilled! I second angie, you’ve done an amazing job.

  3. Stephanie
    April 17, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    We have those same IV pumps at my hospital. Just sayin’. But more importantly I’m so happy to hear that your man is doing better. I’ve genuinely been concerned for you both.

  4. Michelle
    April 18, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    Catching up on blog reading and just read the latest (few weeks worth). Thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Extra prayers for Michael’s health.

Leave a comment